Home -> National Institute Of Technology -> Nit Uttarakhand

National Institute of Technology, Uttarakhand is one among the ten newly sanctioned
NITs in 2009. It came into existence in 2010. The Institute is fully funded by
Government of India under the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD). At
present, the Institute offers full time B. Tech. Program in Computer Science &
Engineering, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Electronics & Communication
Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Civil Engineering with an intake of 60
students in each branch.
The temporary campus NIT Uttarakhand is situated in the beautiful valley of Srinagar
(Garhwal) at Government Polytechnic. The Institute`s buildings in Government
Polytechnic houses Department of Sciences and Humanities, Class Rooms, Library,
Dispensary, Server Room, Auditorium, Playground and Hostels. 

NIT Uttarakhand has extended the temporary campus by fabricating three new
buildings and one cricket ground in the old ITI campus. New laboratories in various
departments have been constructed with advanced facilities. Engineering departments
and administrative offices have been shifted to the new campus. The Institute has got
wide space for each department with construction spread over more than 14,000 sq.
meter (1,50,000 sq. feet) of area. 


Dr. I. M. Nagpure Associate Dean (P&D) 01346-257417
Dr. M. S. Khatri Associate Dean (Exam) 01346-257416
Dr. A. Mukherjee Associate Dean (SW) 01346-257415
Dr. Aditya Kumar Anupum Associate Dean (Academics) 01346-257532
Mr. Saumendra Sarangi Associate Dean (FW) 01346-257477
Mr. Navjot Singh Associate Dean (R&C) 01346-257563
Dr. M. S. Khatri HOD (S&H) 01346-257416
Dr. Pawan Kumar Rakesh HOD (MEC) 01346-257441
Mr. Nitin Kumar HOD (CSE) 01346-257561
Mr. Prakesh Dwivedi HOD (EEE) 01346-257471
Mr. Santosh Kumar Bhagat HOD (ECE) 01346-257501
Mr. Shashi Narayan HOD (CIV) 01346-257531
Dr. Gareema Sanaman Assistant Librarian 01346-257651
Dr. Kuldeep Singh SASO 01346-257681
Dr. Apurba Mandal In-charge T&P 01346-257656
Dr. Kuldeep Sharma Warden (Boys’ Hostel) 01346-257644
Mr. Prakash Dwivedi Warden (Boys’ Hostel) 01346-257471
Dr. Renu B. Dangwal Warden (Girls’ Hostel) -
Dr. Ashwini K. Yadav Associate Warden (Boys’ Hostel) 01346-257442
Dr. Pankaj Kandwal Associate Warden (Boys’ Hostel) 01346-257647
Dr. Nitin Sharma Associate Warden (Boys’ Hostel) 01346-257643
Dr. D. B. Singh Associate Warden (Boys’ Hostel) 01346-257646
Mrs. Mitali Halder Associate Warden (Girls’ Hostel) 01346-257567
Dr. Vineeta Negi Assistant Registrar (Admin) 01346-257403

Student Help No. +91-9557750885
Admission Help No. +91-9557750886

National Institute of Technology, Uttarakhand
Temporary Campus- Government Polytechnic,
Srinagar (Garhwal)-246174
Telephone: 01346-257400
Tele-Fax: 01346-251095
E-mail: nituttarakhand@gmail.com