Home -> National Institute Of Technology -> Nit Rourkela


To become an internationally acclaimed institution of higher learning that will serve as a source of knowledge and expertise for the society and be a preferred destination for undergraduate and graduate studies.

To advance and spread knowledge in the area of science and technology leading to creation of wealth and welfare of humanity.

Guiding Principles 
i) Build an environment that is conducive to academic pursuit, nurturing creative thoughts and inculcating a spirit of inquiry.
ii) Promote free exchange of knowledge and experience with others, while respecting each other`s right to intellectual property.
iii) Ensure quality, speed, economy and transparency in all spheres of our activities.
iv) Create a truly multicultural community and promote cultural bonding and teamwork among all.
v) Provide opportunity to every member of the Institute for achieving academic excellence, developing all round personality and realizing his or her full potential.
vi) Adopt state of the art technology in all endeavors.
vii) Serve the society around, using the knowledge and expertise of the Institute.

Prof. Sunil Kumar Sarangi
Contact No.: 0661-2462001
E-Mail: director@nitrkl.ac.in 
Director`s Office
Mrs. Indira Rani Behera
Contact No.: 0661-2462002
Fax No.: 0661-2472926
E-Mail: ps-dir@nitrkl.ac.in 

Sri. Ajay Kumar Sahu
Contact No.: 0661-2462003
Fax No.: 0661-2472926
E-Mail: aksahu@nitrkl.ac.in 

Registrar`s Office
Er. Santosh Kumar Upadhyay
Contact No.: 0661-2462021
Fax: 0661-2462022
E-Mail: registrar@nitrkl.ac.in 

Sri. Braja Bandhu Behera
PS to Registrar
Contact No.: 0661-2462020
E-Mail: bbbehera@nitrkl.ac.in 

Security Office
Sri. Balaram Champatiray
Security Officer
Contact No.: 0661-2462131
E-Mail: so@nitrkl.ac.in 

Sri. Parsuram Sethi
Dealing Assistant (Control Room)
Contact No.: 0661-2462130

Establishment Office
Mr. Kumar Prabhanjan Panigrahi
Assistant Registrar
Contact No.: 0661-2462061
E-Mail: establishment@nitrkl.ac.in 
Mrs. Swagatika Sahoo
Assistant Registrar
Contact No.: 0661-2462121
E-Mail: swagatikas@nitrkl.ac.in 

Academic Office
Mr. Bamadev Acharya
Deputy Registrar(Academic-Research)
Contact No.: 0661-2462031
E-Mail: dr-acad@nitrkl.ac.in 

Mr. Ashis Kumar Behera
Assistant Registrar(UG & PG)
Contact No.: 0661-2462037
E-Mail: ar-acaugpg@nitrkl.ac.in 

Finance & Account Office
Mr. Pradeep Kumar Panda
Deputy Registrar
Contact No.: 0661-2462041
E-Mail: fin-officer@nitrkl.ac.in 

Mr. Gautam Ramani
Assistant Registrar
Contact No.: 0661-2462050
E-Mail: ar-acc@nitrkl.ac.in 

Training & Placement Centre
Prof. Bibhuti Bhusan Biswal
Head of the Centre
Contact No.: 0661-2474840
E-Mail: tpsw@nitrkl.ac.in 

Mr. Rabindra Kumar Sinha
Administrative officer
Contact No.: 0661-2462182
E-Mail: rksinha@nitrkl.ac.in 

Purchase and Work Office
Mr. Kshiroda Kumar Sahoo
Assistant Registrar
Contact No.: 0661-2462051
E-Mail: ar-pw@nitrkl.ac.in 

Technical Service Office
Sri. Uttam Kumar Biswal
Assistant Registrar
Contact No.: 0661-2462081
E-Mail: biswalu@nitrkl.ac.in 

Internal Audit Office
Mr. M.N. Anand Babu
Assistant Registrar
Contact No.: 0661-2462091
E-Mail: anandbabum@nitrkl.ac.in 

Mr. Sudin B Babu
Assistant Registrar
Contact No.: 0661-2462151
E-Mail: ar-sricce@nitrkl.ac.in