Home -> Nit -> Nit Hamirpur

National Institute of Technology Hamirpur is one of the  twenty NITs of the country, established in 1986 as Regional Engineering College, as a joint and cooperative enterprise of the Govt. of India and Govt. of Himachal Pradesh. The goals of the institute as embodied in the logo are truly remarkable in their scope of vision. The college provide Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctorate Education in Engineering, Sciences & Humanities; fostering the spirit of national integration among the students, a close interaction with industry and a strong emphasis on research, both basic and applied.  It has been given the status of Deemed University.


The campus is situated at Anu in Hamirpur district of Himachal Pradesh and is 4 Kms from main bus stand of Hamirpur on Hamirpur - Toni Devi road. The city of Hamirpur is well connected with the rest of the country by road. The nearest broad gauge rail head is at Una (Himachal Pradesh) which is 80 Kms from Hamirpur. The campus has a picturesque surrounding facing snow clad Dhauladhar mountain ranges. Lush green pine trees surround it. The campus is well laid with roads, electric installations, water supply, underground drainage, etc. The place has healthy climate with moderate temperature ranging from 1oC to 38oC with an altitude of 900 meters.

Designation Telephone E-mail
Office Residence
Prof. Rajnish Shrivastava
Director 222308 director@nith.ac.in

Dr. A.S. Singha
Registrar 224390   254010/254121 registrar@nith.ac.in

Dr. Raman Parti
Dean P&D 254326 254327 ramanp@nith.ac.in

Dr. R.K Dutta
Dean Academic 254330 254425 rkd@nith.ac.in

Dr. Sushil Chauhan
Dean Student Welfare & 
Alumni Affairs 254524 254525 sushil@nith.ac.in

Dr. Sunand Kumar
Dean Faculty Welfare 254724 254725 sunand@nith.ac.in

Dr. Anoop Kumar
Training & Placement 254590  254726/254727 tpo@nith.ac.in

Dr. Ashok Kumar
Chief Warden Hostel`s 254632 ashok@nith.ac.in

Sh. Arvind Kant Singh
Assistant Librarian 254170

Sh. R. K. Jamalta 
Associate Professor (Sports) 254570 254571 jamalta@nith.ac.in

Dr. Dharmendra
NCC Officer 254124 223468 piaru@nith.ac.in

Dr. R. K. Dutta
Chairman CDC 254330 254425 rkd@nith.ac.in

Dr. S. S. Katoch
Coordinator Guest House 254334 254335 sskatoch@nith.ac.in

Er.Sanjeev Kumar Vasisht
Estate Officer 254288 9418026964 sanjeev.vasishta1@gmail.com

Dr. Rajesh Sharma
Controller Transport 254730 254731 rajesh@nith.ac.in

Er. Suresh Walia
XEN 254250 xen@nith.ac.in

PIN 177 005